How Your Children Can Inspire Your Life

Despite all that is going on in the world, I am not going to get into political views because I know we all hold our own opinion. I just think that we all need to think about our children, or our children’s future children for that matter. We don’t want our babies or grand babies living in this world, with hate and negativity. I believe everyone on this earth holds special value, and there is a reason that we are all here and alive.

We want our children to grow up in a safe, loving environment. I want my child to be impacted by someone that goes out of their way to be generous and caring, not someone who caused harm toward someone else or showed hatefulness toward someone that is different. The videos of someone lending a helpful hand to a stranger or saving a helpless animal who was in need, those bring hope. Those moments are what make the world a better place.

We should all try to look through our children’s eyes, and see how they view the world. My nine month old sees the world as a happy, beautiful place, a place that holds all of his loved ones. The excitement that he has from seeing his mom, dad, grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, toys, I wish that we as adults still had that in us. We all have made mistakes, but I am sure that we have all at some point impacted this world in a positive way. We should start seeing more good in the world, we should get more excited over the little things and the big things.

Through my baby’s smile, I can see happiness in the world. Graham’s smile makes me want to be a better person. His smile makes me want to work harder so that he can have a better life. I don’t want my son to live in a world with hate. He will get hurt and go through hard times, and I know how hard that will be for him and I’m sure it will be even more difficult for me to see him go through those times. I want his happy and celebratory times to substantially outweigh those hard times. We should celebrate more of the good times and make more cheerful memories that we can look back on years from now and smile.

Love is much greater than hate, love can impact so many while hate can tear us apart. Don’t forget to remember the good times and celebrate the happy times, celebrate the big things and the little things! Anything can happen, so don’t take this life for granted.

Faith, hope and love are some good things He gave us, andΒ the greatest is love. Cheers to our babies’ futures, good times, love and celebrations!

mrs. motivated mommy

Leave a Reply

