Our Love Story

I love looking back at things like this; I cherish these memories and am so glad that we took the time to write these down. My husband, Cory, and I decided to do a wedding website while we were engaged, where we both briefly wrote memories of our past as young friends and as a couple. Cory and I have a very special love, he truly is my best friend. I know that I can count on him for anything, and I know that he is a good, honest man. It is the best feeling in the world to know that I don’t have to worry about our love, being married to Cory is truly like being with my best friend all of the time. Our first dance was to Take the World by Johnnyswim, and it is so fitting for us as the lyrics continue to prove true.
{Here I have attached the link to Take the World by Johnnyswim!}
View More: http://katieleephotographyllc.pass.us/taylor
His Story

The first time I met Taylor was sometime around our sophomore year of high school. It is hard to remember the exact time or place that we met but it was through our friends hanging out. We went on a double date to Polaris where we watched Ratatouille and got Cold Stone ice cream. At the time I was super shy, had braces, and not much confidence when it came to relationships. I was intimidated by how outgoing she was, her attractiveness, and the fact that it seemed like every guy wanted to date her. I knew she was special and a lot different from any girl I had met.

I was always kind of a shy guy but she had me speechless (now she has a hard time shutting me up) and scared to mess up. I knew I had her hooked though because throughout the years, even though we weren’t dating, she continued to text me any chance she got and loved hanging out when we were at the same place. Although nearly five years went by, while we continued to stay in touch and then we met up one summer with friends at Lake Erie and my life changed in the best way possible, forever. She was still beyond beautiful, fun, funny, and just a blast to be around. The only thing that had changed from when we first met our sophomore year of high school was now that we were five years older and she had begun to steal my heart.

 

Her Story

Cory and I met for the first time our sophomore year of High School, which is when we went on our first date. We joined a couple of friends for a date to ice cream and a movie. We continued to stay friends and stay in touch throughout High School and College. A few years later, some of our friends met up at Lake Erie for my 21st birthday, and this is the first time I had seen Cory since our senior year. As soon as I saw him I kept asking myself why I had waited so long to meet up with him. He was still the same sweet, kind, and fun Cory that I remembered. Shortly after, Cory and I went to an Indians game together and followed it up with a boat ride to watch the sunset where he officially asked me to be his girlfriend. I felt like the luckiest girl in the world.

On November 2, 2014, Cory and I went on another boat ride together and this time, with a lot of help from friends and family, he asked me to marry him. Of course I said yes, and again I felt like the luckiest girl in the world. I know that Cory will continue to make me this happy every day for the rest of our lives. I couldn’t be more excited to spend the rest of my life with such an amazing, selfless, loving man. Our love is a once in a lifetime love, and I cannot wait to continue my story with you, Cory White.

 

The way that I can joke around and laugh with you, it means the world to me. You truly are the best husband and father I could have ever asked for. I can’t imagine my life without you by my side, I couldn’t do it without you. I adore you Cory White, you are the best part of me. I choose you, and I will always choose you. I love you more than any of the bad days ahead, I love you more than any obstacle that could try to come between us, I love you the most ♥

View More: http://katieleephotographyllc.pass.us/taylor

Cause they can write stories
And they can sing songs
But they don’t make fairy tales
Sweeter than ours ♥

View More: http://katieleephotographyllc.pass.us/whitewedding

mrs. motivated mommy


Leave a comment